A decade and more…

Last September 11th, part of the world probably remembered the day as the 9/11 incident in New York. But for me and Joe, we were celebrating our 11th years together. Today I want to share the story of our 10th anniversary celebration (I have been wanting to tell this story). Before I hop into my story, I want to say thank you to all of you who has been commenting and reading my blog. I’d love to hear more from you, so feel free to leave a message down below.

Now, let me tell you my story.

Last year, Joe and I celebrated our anniversary in New Zealand. We are that kind of couple, always travelling here and there. So we went for an adventurous anniversary, we went for cliff jumping, bungee jumping, picnic on a mountain peak, then helicopter ride to ice mountain and so many other things we did.

img_0802

fullsizerender

img_1123

img_0493

Then on that trip I thought of a brilliant idea, it was a special year, 10 years filled with joy and tears. So I planned a surprise for Joe, it took me two months to prepare everything. I wanted to renew our vow as we have passed 10 years together. All of this idea came from this romantic couple David and Fen (the owner of Axioo and Sweet Escape), their romance is just refreshing and inspiring.

wil28925

My mom helped me arrange with the priest and I had helped from Joe’s manager to came up with the idea on how we were going to surprise him on that day. I had @axioo team for the photo and video, @momogi the make up artist,  I got this pretty dress from @monicaivena, and @fairyflossparty as the decorations with @kalalilidesigns for the chair decorations. The whole time I prepared this, I was a bit nervous that Joe will found out, he checked my phone a couple of times to get people’s contact number while I was texting with a few vendor. Thank God he never found out because by nature my husband doesn’t go snooping around on my personal things.

img_3876

img_3859

img_4018

On the big day of the surprise, I told Joe that me and the children will be attending a birthday party (he didn’t suspect anything) while Joe’s manager told him that he was going to attend a wedding party later on that day as a guest star (so he had to put on a nice suit). We left the house at 10 am then I started my make up at 11 at Grand Hyatt Hotel, Onfive.

img_4361

img_4572

img_4773

It was a beautiful ceremony and dinner, just us and our close friends and family. I can not ask for more than this. This year we didn’t really do much, we have been travelling a lot, so we have been spending a lot of time together. We thought to keep it casual this year. But nothing is casual regarding how I feel towards my husband. I know that I love him always, today, tomorrow and the next fifty years. It doesn’t has to be on an anniversary day, with all the flowers, special gifts or even the fancy dinner, I’ll make sure that he knows how much I love him, because no one else understand me like he did.  So there you go, a little bit of me and Joe, hope you like it. Until next time!

XOXO

Julie

One thought on “A decade and more…

Leave a Reply

