My Three Little Beasts

img_8748

I love babies and kids! Most of all I love my three children. I have these three little beast at home that I can’t live without. The eldest is Hyori Mikaveli Taslim, she is a tall 10 year old girl. Today when you have a 10 year old they are not really 10, but more like a 13 year old (technology just speed them up to grow). My second child is Hiero Joe Taslim, a very active and very imaginative 7 year old boy, his favourite toy is Nerf gun. Then the last but not least my little angel Kaara Ofelia Taslim, though she is only 4 years of age but she know what she wants. She loves cosmetics, that is to say dolling herself… and clothes, I guess that one came from me.

img_6240

Having three children and a business is not the easiest thing to manoeuvre, but as a mother and a business woman I want to excel on both sides. So in today’s blog I want to share with you how I manage my day to day with a very packed and busy schedule. Here are a few things that you need to sort out;

  1. Get Help!
    We as mother sometimes wants to handle everything ourselves, but there is no shame in having some extra hands to help us with some of the chores. When I have to juggle a few things at one time, I’m so fortunate to have many people around me to help. Aside from the sitter that I hire I can always count on my sister, my mother and my mother in law to help me when I’m in need. When having family members to help you take care of your children, it’s probably one of the best thing to have because you can entrust them fully.
  2. Set The Priority!
    When you have a packed schedule, always write down on a calendar. Whether it is on your phone or manually on a book…you always need one. This gives a more orderly day to day activity. So you can always make sure that you don’t miss the important dates with your children and keep your work in check. For me I put everything in my phone and I prefer my schedule on a table form then on the calendar itself, it is more complicated to make but on the long run, it is easier for me to keep track.
  3. Stay Fit!
    I have been doing Muay Thai a lot lately, I love this exercise because it is fun to do and I can sweat a lot in one session. Having exercise regularly help me stay fit, plus we have to watch out with what we eat. This maybe is not the easiest thing to do, when we are tired we tend to just lay down at home, eat a lot and be a potato couch (especially when we are stressed haha) But this is for a better lifestyle it is important. I can testify to you by doing this you will have more energy to juggle any crazy packed day.

img_9024

img_8980

So these are three things that I usually do to stay ahead as working mom, but it doesn’t mean that I have succeed in doing everything, there are things that I still need to improve. One last thing that all of us need to remember, don’t feel guilty when we have to leave our children, we just need to be creative in scheduling and prioritising. I hope this can help you! I also would like to hear your stories, so leave me a message at the comment section below, let me know how you balance your working life while being a mom. That is it from me today,  until next time!

 

XOXO

 

Julie

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

